review: L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow – 24 Hour

I got this shade – Endless Chocolat in a set I purchased a while back, if you would like to see what else I got in the set, check out out my post on beauty stash: L’oreal Exclusive Silver Collection

The eyeshadow claims to last 24 hours and also to be waterproof and crease free. I tried the eyeshadow over a primer, as per my usual routine. I have very oily lids, so there really isn’t any eye product (that I have come across) that will last on my lids alone. I also tested the shadow alone – without any other colours…

Pros:

  • Lovely texture – almost starts out as a powder and blends to a very smooth creamy finish
  • Colour is nice on dark skin – wearable for me as a lid colour alone
  • Very long lasting – I didn’t test this for 24 hours, but it certainly lasted me a good 9 hour day
  • Very nice packaging – you are able to see the colour of the product through the transparent back. A nice secure lid with a little plastic protector inside
  • Available in nine shades in Australia, I believe more shades are available in the US

Cons:

  • Can be a little pricey for a pharmacy product, definitely worth shopping around and looking out for sales
  • Full colour range is not available in Australia

To be honest, there really aren’t many cons for this eyeshadow. It’s nice to see a pharmacy product coming up with something different to the norm- what stands out to me the most is the texture. It looks like and almost seems like a loose pigment product, but once used transforms from a powder to lovely smooth creamy finish. I also love the sparkle in this, I am a matte girl all the way when it comes to eyeshadow, I always prefer to start with a matte base, then add shimmer or slight highlight where I want it however, I really do like the shimmer in this. It’s not too overbearing and as the shimmer is very fine offers a sheen instead of all out chunky glitter. How amazing would these be in a matte formula!

L’Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in “Endless Chocolat” (blended out), worn on top of a primer

Have you tried any L’Oreal shadows? I’d love to hear from you, let me know your thoughts in the comments…

Channel x

Leave a Reply

