beauty stash: Revlon, Maybelline, Trishave, BodyShop

Priceline sale alert! You know that that means …

Trishave — Shave Cream – pretty self explanatory, but I have been looking for a shave cream or oil instead of the usual gel. I find that gel tends to run out very quickly and can leave my legs dry. Thought I would give Trishave a shot, I have never used it before but I am enjoying it so far, very moisturising!

The Body Shop — Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion – this is my second purchase of this lotion. I only started using this a couple of months ago. I was looking for a light moisturiser to use at night that was going to actually work to improve my skin and keep it balanced and hydrated overnight. I made a bee line for it as soon as I spotted the words “blemish cream”. As I have mentioned before, I have dark post acne marks on my skin which I am determined to get rid of. As this is my second purchase I’m sure you have gathered that I like it, keep posted for a detailed review!

Revlon

  • SuperLustrous Lipgloss in Firecracker – I have tried Revlon SuperLustrous lipgloss before, I have the shade Nude Lustre which I love! I really love Firecracker. It is a vivid yet sheer glossy red. Looks perfect for wearing over the top of a lip stain or red based lipstick
  • ColorBurst Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti – uhhhh, yes every man and his dog are raving about these. To be honest, I wasn’t really that fussed about trying these, but I swatched the colour in the shop and this one really stood out. It is a really nice orangy red (more orange) and I have a slight obsession at the moment with orange lip colours and blushes… I am really looking excited to trying out the colour more than anything else
  • Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara – I have been wanting to try a Revlon mascara for ages. I have heard good things about their mascaras, and this one seemed to tick all the boxes. I generally like length to my lashes with a little volume, this one claims to do that plus condition and strengthen the lashes (bonus!) I hate the thought of my lashes breaking
  • Define-A-Lash Mascara – As I just mentioned, lash length and definition is something I look for in a mascara. This is my third tube of this mascara, I already know that I love it. Might do a quickie review as it is my all time fav mascara (so far!)

Did you guys get to check out the Priceline sale? I think the sale is still on, somebody will need to restrain me from going back for more. Whenever my other half and I walk past a Priceline, I don’t say anything – he doesn’t say anything – I just look at him and then he goes, “I’ll be waiting outside”… It’s an addiction I tell ya!

Is there anything here you’d like to see a review on? Let me know in the comments!

Channel x

6 thoughts on “beauty stash: Revlon, Maybelline, Trishave, BodyShop

  1. I know exactly what you mean with those Priceline sales, my other half does the same thing. Unfortunately, I don’t get to Priceline regularly ‘cos our local centre is being refurbed and that was the first store to go. Maybe a review on the Tri Shave, please? I hate shaving altogether because I’m lazy and because of a lack of moisture from different creams. (Actually, never used anything that wasn’t a huge brand, either so a review would be good.)

    • Haha, yep I always go in with a pretty good idea of what I want, and walk out with double 😐

      Shaving really is a chore for me too, I will definitely do a review of the Trishave at your request! πŸ™‚ How are those foundations you bought going? I’d love to try Rimmel ones, but I have no chance of a colour match…

      • I’m slow at replying! The Rimmel foundations were okay on me- as Im getting lighter, I have to mix darker and lighter shades but in winter, I can actually go all the way back into a natural beige without looking ghostly (‘cos it’s very brown for a beige). Doesn’t oxidise on me either, been using for close to a year and no need for a change yet πŸ˜€

      • That’s great, mixing shades works well for me too. Does it last well through the day?

        I recently saw a darker shade of the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation that might just about suit me, now there is no way I need more foundation, but I think I’m going to have to try it, especially for pics/swatches on the blog!

  2. Pingback: beauty stash: Om She, L’Oreal, A’kin | BEAUBRUN BEAUTY

  3. As long as I use a mist to set and refresh, it’s pretty damn good at staying all day. That being said, I don’t always remember to mist. I’ve heard good things about the Fit Me selection, at both ends of the colour spectrum so good luck πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

