Victory Roll hairstyle

Hi all,

Finally! I have settled myself into this blogging business enough to combat my shyness and post a proper picture…Thought I would kick off Monday with some photos of the hairstyle I was sporting last week… :

I wore the hairstyle twice this week, once to dinner and once to the roller derby. First time at the roller derby and I had a ball. Amazing fun! :

The Victory Roll hairstyle was often worn by 1940s housewives and were also worn during wartime when women were shipped off into the workforce and were required to keep their hair off of their faces. I can’t take all the credit for this though, I watched a tutorial on how to achieve this hairstyle on Youtube by “HollywoodNoirMakeup” Not only gorgeous, she also creates beautiful hairstyles and stunningly intricate and skillful make up looks. If you haven’t already, I urge you to check out her Youtube channel and blog! :

It was surprisingly easy to recreate, I am usually not so good at hairstyles that take longer than well, 3 minutes! But I think this one worked out ok… Or did it..?! Let me know in the comments!

Channel x

2 thoughts on “Victory Roll hairstyle

    • Thank you!

      I don’t really have a specific routine as such. I try not to use heat, but if I do I will use either my hairdryer or my GHDs (not both.) I also love hot oil treatments to strengthen & moisturise. I love Mizani hair products, particularly the sensitive butter blend relaxer as it’s not overly harsh on my hair & scalp. What’s your regimen? I’m always on the lookout for tips 😉

Leave a Reply

