beauty empties: Make Up & Skincare

A follow on to my Bath & Basics empties, time for the good stuff… Make Up! (with a bit of skincare for good measure)

Clinique, Anti Blemish Solutions Liquid Makeup

Love this stuff! Click out my my detailed review on it under the Foundation category. I already have a couple on order my lovely sis will be sending to me from the UK. She will likely be giving a test run too, keep posted for her thoughts on it…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lily Lolo, Mineral Foundation

A nice, basic mineral foundation. Applies nicely and matches my skin pretty closely with a nice yellow/warm undertone. Comes in a decent sized 10g pot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sleek, Luminaire Highlighting Concealer

A great staple product for my everyday makeup, never fails me! Check out my more detailed review in the Concealer category.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MAC, Haute & Naughty Lash

I was a little bit dubious about trying out my first MAC mascara. To be honest I haven’t really heard good things about MAC mascara formulas in general, however I was pleasantly surprised with this one. The mascara is one of those multi use mascaras that allows you to have flexibility with the amount of product on the brush. I like to use more product on the base of my lashes and then a smaller amount to comb through and finish off the ends of the lashes. I have also spotted a mascara by Rimmel which looks to be pretty similar in packaging which I want to try out, (let me know if you’ve tried it!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybelline, Define-A-Lash (very black)

One of my absolute favourites, fabulous everyday mascara!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Body Shop, Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion

A really lovely product containing the wonderfully effective and multi use tea tree oil. I find that The Body Shop skincare can tend to be a little hit and miss for me, this is a definite hit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Caudalie, Vinexpert Anti aging serum for lips and eyes

I nabbed this mini sample size from a skincare order I placed at the skincarestore. I am not really a convert of anti aging creams so wasn’t expecting much, but I really liked the product. Light and easily absorbed, not heavy and I love that it can be used around the lip as well as eye area to prevent wrinkles. I did notice that the product helped with fine lines underneath my eye area which in turn helped my makeup look smoother.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me know what you think guys, I am particularly interested in your thoughts on MAC mascara formulas and Caudalie skincare. Have you tried anything from these brands? I’d love to hear what you think…

 

Channel x

 

4 thoughts on “beauty empties: Make Up & Skincare

  1. I have been dying to try some Caudalie stuff. I’m off to France in a couple of months so my shopping list is getting longer. I’d love to try the beauty elixir.

    • Hi Anita

      The shade I have is “Hot Chocolate”, it’s the deepest shade they have. It has a nice balance of red & yellow in it which I like. Have you tried any Lily Lolo products? Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Channel x

Leave a Reply

