beauty stash: Real Techniques, ecoTools, Blum Naturals, Queen Helene

A bit of a mish mash of products…the RT brushes were something I have been wanting to try for some time. What happens? I move from the UK to Melbourne, and then they release the RT brushes in Boots 😐 not impressed. Good news everyone! I managed to purchase them on a website called iHerb for $17.99 USD, woop! Of course once I saw the ecoTools brushes I fell in love with those and bought them too, along with a couple of other things…

Real Techniques Core Collection

I’m sure you know what these are- no introduction required. I will be letting you know my thoughts on them once I have tried them out properly. I will say that they are very soft to the touch, especially the buffer brush.

ecoTools 6 piece brush set

another brand I have wanted to try for a while. I thought it was a great opportunity to try out more than one brush with this 6 piece set. Also comes with a handy little cosmetic bag.

Blum Naturals Oil Absorbing Facial Tissues

never heard of ’em, but I have almost run out of my regular blotting tissues and needed a back up. They look pretty nifty in what looks like a nice resealable case.

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

I have been looking for a a weekly mask to use on my skin to help with congestion & clarity, so this seemed worth a try. I have heard good things about this masque, so thought I would give it a go. Not sure if this will be any different to a basic clay mask, hoping it does a little more for my skin!

 

I heard about iHerb thanks to the lovely Jodik76 on YouTube, I love her videos. Also, I received a coupon for $5 off my next order. If anybody is interested you can use the code: PIW099 to get $5 off, Enjoy!

Channel x

4 thoughts on “beauty stash: Real Techniques, ecoTools, Blum Naturals, Queen Helene

    • Ah! Exciting, I didn’t get the blush brush I’d love to heard what you think of them. I just washed mine yesterday so I can start using them this week. Great blog by the way πŸ™‚

      Channel x

  1. Hi, this is Hollie from Beautylish! I love your blog, it’s so easy to read and has interesting topics! I just Subbed πŸ™‚

    I’ve been looking into buying the core collection myself, can’t wait to read your review on it.

    • Hi Hollie

      So glad that you’re enjoying the blog, and thanks for the sub! (check me out on Twitter & FB too if you like) I just checked out your blog too – I love your coral FOTD post – subbed πŸ™‚ I am still testing the RT brushes and will be doing a review on them very soon.

      Channel x

Leave a Reply

