Maybelline 24 HourHR Cream Gel Shadows

Sadly, I only managed to nab myself two colours of the Maybelline 24HR Cream Gel Shadow range so far:

Edgy Emerald a vibrant emerald/teal with a slight sheen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and Fierce & Tangy orange with very fine golden shimmer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did swatch Pomegranate Punk and Tough as Taupe in Priceline, and I love those too (note to self once I find them in stock!) Funnily enough, Edgy Emerald is my favourite of the two. My eye was immediately drawn to the orange shade, however it is a bit difficult to apply. Fierce and tangy is a bit dryer in texture and more difficult to blend than Edgy Emerald which in contrast blends like a dream. I tried applying both shades with a brush at first – that was a mistake. I find it difficult to apply cream shadows with a brush, I find that using fingers is the best option because this allows you to warm the product up a little and in turn makes it more pliable. Edgy Emerald as mentioned blends smoothly and easily, and is a stunning colour!

Here’s what they look like paired together:

Because my eyelids are oily, I always wear a primer. This helps to keep my eyeshadow from creasing or fading. I did however, test these shadows on their own. They lasted on my oily lids (sorry) for a good 10 hours, which I think is fantastic!

I can’t wait to get my hands on Tough as Taupe as soon as I can find it. I think it will look gorge paired with the orange… Have you tried any of the Color Tattoo Shadows? Which colours do you have, how do they wear on you? Let me know in the comments!

Channel x

Leave a Reply

