pairings: MAC Sheertone Blush – Pink Swoon

I really love the colour of MAC’s Pink Swoon. It’s a mellow cool toned pink, but not too Barbie pink, exactly the shade I was looking for. I don’t own many pink blushes, so this was a welcome addition to the family!

The shade, as clearly described is sheer. Having said that I was hoping for a teeny bit more pigment. The plus side, is that the product can very easily be built up without any chalkiness. I also find it great as a “layering” blush. I love to wear Pink Swoon layered over the top of Jemma Kidd’s cheek flush in Pomegranate. Pomegranate is almost identical in shade and tone to Pink Swoon. I love that Pomegranate helps Pink Swoon adhere to my skin and also enhances the “pinkness” of the shade.

How do you wear your pink blushes and what are your favourites? Let me know in the comments, or on Twitter and Instagram @beaubrunbeauty

Channel x

2 thoughts on “pairings: MAC Sheertone Blush – Pink Swoon

Leave a Reply

