Dove Grey: Smokey Eye

I’m not usually a dark smokey eye wearer, I normally reserve dramatic blacks for an evening look, however, I’m really enjoying the Maybelline 24H cream Gel eyeshadows, and decided to put Tough as Taupe to the test…

Cheeks: Jemma Kidd’s “Pomegranate” lip & cheek flush with MAC’s Pink Swoon over the top
Lips: Jemma Kidd’s “Pomegranate” lip & cheek flush

I like the combination of the dramatic smokey eye with a Barbie pink cheek & lip.

I wanted to create a smokey eye with as few shadows as possible, so I used Tough As Taupe as the base, a cream/off white colour over the top, with a matte black in the crease area:

I’d love to hear what you think, what is your favourite colour for a smokey eye, let me know in the comments!

Channel x

2 thoughts on “Dove Grey: Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

