Best of the Hand Creams

I’m a little obsessive about hand creams. I hate my hands to be dry, so at any given time I have at least 2 within my reach! My weapons of choice right now are Natio Lavender & Rosemary hand cream and Wellness SPF hand cream. So here goes with my current favourites:

Solace Aromatherapy Vanilla & Ylang Ylang Hand & Nail Cream (Priceline)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: Those who like a sweet-smelling rich hand cream

This is a thick & rich hand cream great for super dry hands and dry cuticles, the Ylang Ylang oil makes it extra moisturising.

Gadi 21 Minerals Hand Lotion (Gadi 21 Minerals website/House of Fraser)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: If you like moisture, but prefer a light absorbent texture. Lovely to apply overnight, leaves skin silky smooth

A moisturising hand lotion with a runnier than usual consistency with a light soothing fragrance – a little goes a long way.

Hand Therapy 2 in 1 Hand & Nail Cream (Superdrug – UK)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: Those moments when you can’t stand for your hands to be dry, but don’t want to waste your luxury hand cream

A basic but effective hand cream, light and easily absorbed. Not the prettiest of fragrances, I use this one if I want some moisture, but am not bothered about it being washed off right afterwards.

Jo Malone Lime, Basil & Mandarin Body & Hand Lotion (Jo Malone website)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: A wonderful unique, fruity & herbal fragrance

My favourite of the bunch, I love how this smells. I also own the cologne in the same fragrance and love to layer the two together. Deceptively moisturising, a lovely treat.

Natio Wellness Hand Cream SPF15 (Natio website)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: Everyday hand cream for the summer, supporting Australian brands

Particularly rich and luxurious, this hand cream not only protects from the sun with SPF 15 it also provides antioxidants to the skin with pomegranate. May take a few minutes to absorb, but definitely worth the wait. A slightly sweet fruity fragrance that actually smells like Pomegranate!

Natio Lavender and Rosemary Hand and Nail Cream (Natio website)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best for: An everyday all rounder

If like me you prefer fresh, herby scented products, this will do you nicely. Moisturising but not too heavy, I really notice that my hands stay moisturised when I use this. I notice some flexibility added to my nails when I use it everyday and love the plant extracts it contains.

Was this helpful? Like this style of post? Would you like a review on any other hand cream you have been pondering? Let me know in the comments on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram @beaubrunbeauty.

Til next time,

Channel x

5 thoughts on “Best of the Hand Creams

  1. I used to live off of the smell of the Natio pomegranate cream! I got a bunch of free tubes of it ‘cos they were a GWP with the movie Australia 😀 That Jo Malone cream sounds interesting (actually all JM stuff sounds good!)

    • Yeah, I really like Natio skincare – lovely fragrances and good quality not overpriced). I am obsessed with all things Jo Malone. I also have the Lime, Basil & Mandarin cologne and it is my all time fav fragrance. I usually get sick of perfumes on me after a while but this one is bloody lovely definitely worth a smell if you get the chance, pricey but very worth it I think!

  2. Pingback: beauty empties: Skincare, Lips, Nails | BEAUBRUN BEAUTY

Leave a Reply

