beauty empties: Skincare, Lips, Nails

I’m back with a few empties I have finished lately. I say lately, more like urmm.. December. That’s right, I have been neglecting beaubrunbeauty lately, but no more! I have been taking pics of my recent purchases, empties, hair & makeup and have so much catching up to do! You can rest assured that I have so many new posts planned that my head is spinning. Time to get organised methinks! Thought I would ease myself in by talking about some products I have finished up….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner

Not an essential, but great to have for those super oily days, I like to use this toner when my skin is particularly oily. Can be a bit heavy-duty paired with other oil control products

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Garnier Skin Naturals 2 in 1 Make-up remover

A very effective and well priced product for removing eye makeup. The Garnier 2 in 1 Make-up remover is part cleansing water and part oil – you just shake it up to mix the two together and use a cotton pad to remove your make up. I also like that the product can be used to remove both eye makeup and face make up which means you don’t have to use a multitude of products! It’s fragrance free (a definite win when using around the eye area) and also suitable for sensitive skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Clarisonic Gentle Hydro Cleanser

This cleanser came with my Clarisonic cleansing brush, and I wasn’t expecting too much. However, it’s not half bad! Great for when your skin is pretty balanced and if you have not been wearing makeup. It cleanses very gently and works very well together with the Clarisonic (hands up for a Clarisonic review! – Let me know if you’d like to see a review in the comments)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gadi 21 Minerals Cuticle Oil

I purchased this in a kit along with the Gadi 21 Minerals hand cream which I have reviewed here. A little goes a long way and really helps to keep your nails flexible and moisturised. I don’t usually do anything to my cuticles however this helps to soften them and aids in pushing them back (when I can be bothered to do it!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Saving the best til last is the Guerlain Terracotta lip Gloss in Grenade 03. Definitely my all time fav lip gloss for both texture, colour and quality I was very sad to see this go. Surely going on to the repurchase wish list. You can check out some swatches here.

What have been your favourite skincare, lip or nail products this month, Let me know in the comments! You can also tweet me @beaubrunbeauty, send me a message on Facebook, or check out my pictures on Instagram #beaubrunbeauty. Til next time… :D

Channel

Leave a Reply

